It’s funny to see, sometimes, how photos I schedule months in advance post in alignment with current events that were not on the radar the previous December. A couple weeks ago, my “Poison” VisDare posted on the heels of the #YesAllWomen watershed on Twitter. This time, it’s this nostalgic and (I think) poignant photo, posting during release week for the movie “The Fault in Our Stars.” Something about that story’s emotion comes through, I think, in this well-framed photo.

Of course, I could be wrong. You might see something TOTALLY different here.

Is it literal? Figurative? Fantastical? Romantic? Tragic? Nostalgic? Ironic?

You’re the writer. You tell ME.

Are you a VisDare novice? Check out submission guidelines at the Visual Dare tab at the top of the page. InLinkz widget is below the photo.
Hope to see loads of entries on this one! 150 words – or less!!
Happy Writing!

