Hello from about an hour past the usual VisDare update time! In my defense, I’ve lately spent much of my “free time” (har har) on wrapping up my work-in-progress of about 3 years, Memento Mori. I’m hopeful that I’ll have it wrapped by the end of the week and I am so. stinkin’. excited. about this.

In the meantime – here’s a photo that, for me, has it’s own inspirational connection with Memento Mori. Yes, I know it’s not black-and-white, so in the VisDare sense it’s a rule breaker. But I’m intensely curious, as I near the end of my WIP, to know how my blog followers interpret this photo that was so seminal for my original story idea.

So….what do you make of it? Symbolic, factual, paranormal, fantastical, nostalgic, whimsical, macabre? Check the Visual Dare tab if you need a refresher on the guidelines…otherwise, the sky’s the limit! (Till next Tuesday midnight, of course.) 🙂

6acf802e0d2f1be1f2fca528aeaa2ab0-2photo source

