76526a60000d5ec828bdfebdf45cbcca

photo source

This is darker than even I usually go for, but still it grabbed me. Maybe it’s all the turmoil in the news – the heartbreak and anger spilling over, on so many fronts. It appears to be everywhere I turn, these days.

I understand that this could be a trigger for some people, so I understand if you choose to pass over this as a writing prompt. But I would love to see some people give this little guy a voice. So many kids in his situation don’t have one, or even someone to speak for them.

150 words. One week. Use the InLinkz or post your entry in the comments. No pressure. No prizes. Just the chance to give wings to your ideas….or the chance to go help others, or pray for them, or donate to someone who can help, if this hits a little too close to home.

 

