Personal Update: I’ve been going to occupational therapy for about two weeks now and, while the sessions are brutal, they are helping oh so much. My keyboard and handwriting time has increased significantly, and it doesn’t cause me excruciating pain. (Don’t know what I’m talking about? See my earlier post.)

Below is the new VisDare. It is, apparently, a frequently requested tattoo design. I think it had broader implications for who we have been, are, and – *gulp* – foreshadow ourselves to be as a human race.

AR Neal’s VisDare entry of just last week took a similar theme. It was her entry, in fact, that caused me to decide in favor of this particular prompt. There are all kinds of slavery in our own time, from the “bread and circuses” of cultural enslavement, to the invisible horror of the sex trade. There are others, as well. Which one does this bring to YOUR mind?

150 words. One week. Your voice.

Now go write.

362fef462fe942b7b70656e0a1a59b14

photo source

